Search This Blog


Friday, October 2, 2015

The Short Fuses - Duchess Hustle

The Short Fuses  - Duchess Hustle
In Wav - Scans are included

Ask the chicken  
Come over 
Sunday night T.V.  
Hey dragon 
Beat , beat , beat  
Wildwood blues 
Stuck on you 
Send me a postcard 
Shake your hips   
Let's go   

Produced by Travis Ramin .

The Short Fuses : Miss Georgia Peach : lead vocals /Travis Ramin : lead guitar & bass  / Justin Staggs : rhythm guitar / Duane Burda : bass   / Randy Wiess : bass   /Smack Ramen   : drums .

Upon recording the Sonic Rendezvous Band classic "Electrophonic Tonic" for a tribute cd, the track was heard by surviving SRB member and Detroit music legend Scott Morgan. Morgan was impressed and got in touch with the band to record a duet. The band was thrilled and kicked out two high energy tunes that carried the group to the mighty Spanish label Safety Pin Records, who loved the single so much that an LP was offered. This third LP is The Short Fuses' best. Heavy hitting, wild playing with reckless abandon with the melodic, sexy power vocals of Miss Georgia Peach front and center. Hot rock-n-roll action is the only way to describe this fierce platter.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Slade - Slade In Flame (JAPANESE PRESSING (with bonus tracks)

Slade - Slade In Flame (reupped by request)
In FLAC- Scans are included

1. How Does It Feel? 
2. Them Kinda Monkeys Can't Swing 
3. So Far So Good 
4. Summer Song (Wishing You Were Here) 
5. O.K. Yesterday Was Yesterday 
6. Far Far Away 
7. This Girl 
8. Lay It Down 
9. Heaven Knows 
10. Standin' On The Corner 
11. Thanks For The Memory - bonus track 
12. Raining In My Champagne - bonus track

This is the soundtrack to what is most probably the best rock movie ever made, Slade In Flame. The year was 1974 and Slade had done most things by then, toured the world, had records straight into the charts at number 1 (the first time since the Beatles had done one decade earlier), number one albums and a movie was the next most logical move. However, fans were not ready or not expecting the movie that hit the cinema. Exposing the dark side to the music business was a shrewd and brave move. Most fans were expecting `a hard days' night type of comedy.

PRONTO "Pronto"

PRONTO "Pronto"

Slovenly Recordings presents a new black jewel in the rough from Australia: Melbourne scuzz squad PRONTO, and their self-titled LP will steal your purse n’ pills before kicking holes in your speakers! “Pronto” hits hard from the gate with a rare breed of aggression that mercilessly attacks your better senses with scraping vocal chords, three or less guitar chords and brash, unrelenting rhythmic fuckery. This decroded piece of plastic devolves from hammering rock’n’roll into psyched-out meltdowns, never neglecting the breed of anthemic choruses that were perfected during the first wave of UK punk in a twisted post-punk application. Pronto is making good with ruthless threats of thuggish damage. They’re knocking at your door, and you need the hurt.

release date:  02 October 2015 

Purchase it here:

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Sex Slaves - Bite Your Tongue

Sex Slaves - Bite Your Tongue
In wav - Scans are included

We're Going Out Tonight
Me & My Friends
All Night Long
One More Night
Search + Destroy
Thank God For Jack Daniels
See You Naked
Kiss Me
2 A.m.
Writing On The Wall
Miss Jones

Sex Slaves play anarcho-sleaze punk. They are obviously in love with rock 'n' roll and learned to party, play and yes even dress by listening to Hanoi Rocks, early Motley Crue and every other sleaze rocker you ever heard of. Motorhead's Lemmy was quoted in UK's music magazine "The Big Cheese" as saying, "I saw a good band called SEX SLAVES from New York - they were pretty good."

Friday, September 25, 2015

Dwight Twilley - Josh Berwanger split 7" - 2014 -

Dwight Twilley - Josh Berwanger split 7" - 2014 -
In Flac - Scans are included

01 - Shooting Stars
02 - Some Other Guy

score : Josh Berwanger wins hands down!

Special Thanx to JPaul for this ultra rare contribution!

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Thunder Express - Republic Disgrace

Thunder Express - Republic Disgrace
In wav - Covers are included

1. Republic Disgrace 
2. New York Gold 
3. Leaving with Ease 
4. Switch 
5. Everybody Knows About a Broken Heart 
6. Pick It Up 
7. Matrimotion 
8. Vegas 
9. From Pleasure to Pain 
10. Panic

2007 sophomore album from the Swedish Garage rockers produced by Mattias Barjed, guitarist from The Soundtrack Of Our Lives. Their sweaty, full-throttle musical attack owes a tip of the hat to MC5 mixed with the swagger of The Rolling Stones.

Monday, September 21, 2015

The Super Fuzz - Super Famous

The Super Fuzz (Chris Alvy on vocals and guitar, bassist Darrell Killingsworth, drummer Todd Taulbee and guitarist Eric Sanchez) captures the vintage 70’s rock sound like no others.

Classic Rock influences such as the Beatles, Bowie, The Beach Boys, Todd Rundgren, Jason Falkner, Cheap Trick , and Jellyfish, seamlessly pervade their music. The group’s songs convey a new hipness and stylistic flair that give them their own niche in today’s rock & roll landscape.

With their sophomore effort, "Super Famous", The Super Fuzz maintains their 70's influence but this time combines it with an alternative edge of 1990's and 2000's indie and alternative sounds (think Fastball or Redd Kross)

Most of the new tracks clock under the 3.00 minutes and the material is more concise than their previous release from 2012 ("Art Noise"), but also more uptempo with their trademark lush harmonies still perfectly in place.

Catchy choruses, frantic crunchy guitar riffing and a gift for writing instant power pop hits.

Purchase it here

physical copies can be bought here :

Sunday, September 20, 2015

LES TERRIBLES - Les Terribles

LES TERRIBLES - Les Terribles
In Wav - Scans are included

C'est Fini  
Yeah Yeah  
Ne Le Décois Pas  
Sauvages Et Candides  
Pourquoi Je Pleure?  
Rosbeef Attack  
La Nuit Le Jour  
Tout Est Fini  
Tes Yeux  
Tu Perds Ton Temps  
Trop Sage 
Debbie Merci  
Froggies Strike Back!

-"C'est Fini" originally by Larry Greco
-"Ne Le Decois Pas" originally by Sylvie Vartan (based on the Shirelles' "Putty In Your hands")
-"Pourquoi Je Pleure" based on the Remains' "Why Do I Cry"
-"Chante" originally by Ronnie Bird (based on Them's "I Can Only Give You Everything")
-"Rosbeef Attack" originally on the french movie "Ne Nous Fachons Pas" soundtrack
-"La Nuit Le Jour" originally by Les Lionceaux (based on the Kinks' "All Day And All Of The Night")
-"Tu Perds Ton Temps" originally by Ronnie Bird (based on the Pretty Things' "Don't Bring Me Down")